DAY 1 of the 30-day Minimalism challenge

I start this challenge with #18 of the list: UNFOLLOW AND UNFRIEND

“De-stress your social media experience by being a little more selective about who you follow. Do you really need to stay Facebook friends with people you haven’t spoken to in years? Go through your list and downsize.”

Luckily I don’t have too many social networks to deal with: FB, Instagram, Youtube and this blog. It might sound very “rude” but there’s something really good about clicking that unfriend/unfollow/unsubscribe button. Because you know that you’re not losing anything, you’re gaining something instead. 🙂

Fb: from 320 to 313 (I could probably downsize even more, but for now it’s ok)

Instagram: from 107 to 102

Youtube: from 74 to 69

Blog: from 14 to 14 (felt like I didn’t need to unsubscribe. everything I follow now feels good for me to read)

I’m excited to go on and see what tomorrow’s pick will be!

Leave a Reply

